Our Team

Our Staff

Our staff team are responsible for the day to day operations of RainbowYOUTH. 




Frances Arns (she/her)
Executive Director
frances@ry.org.nz



Victoria Trow (they/them)
Support Manager
victoria@ry.org.nz





Pooja Subramanian (she/her)
Communications & Engagement Manager
pooja@ry.org.nz




Chelle Andrews (she/her)
Administration Coordinator
chelle@ry.org.nz



Min Khanthee (she/her)
Community Engagement Coordinator
min@ry.org.nz



Ally Wilson (she/her)
Grants Coordinator
ally@ry.org.nz


Lee Grabarek (they/them, he/him)

Support Worker (Gender Diverse Youth & Whānau)
lee@ry.org.nz


Sydney Heremaia (they/them, he/him, she/her)
Northland Support Worker (Gender Diverse Youth, Adults & Whānau)
sydney@ry.org.nz



Oli Tapiki-Thorpe (they/them)
Regional Coordinator (Bay of Plenty & Hauraki)
oliver@ry.org.nz



Wesley Milne (he/him)
Regional Coordinator (Taranaki)
wesley@ry.org.nz



Catherine Anderson (they/them, she/her)

Communications & Events Coordinator
catherine@ry.org.nz



Tycho Vandenburg (they/them)
Auckland Support Coordinator
tycho@ry.org.nz



Therese Go (they/them, she/her)
Homelessness Support Worker
therese@ry.org.nz






Our Executive Board


Our executive board are made up of volunteers under the age of 28. They work with our staff team to set the strategic direction of RY. Our board is elected every year by our membership at our Annual General Meeting.



Lucy Cowie (she/her)
Co-chairperson
lucy@ry.org.nz


Taylor Mitchell (she/her)
Co-chairperson
taylor@ry.org.nz


Cinnamon Lindsay (she/her)
Tangata Whenua Representative
cinnamon@ry.org.nz



Logan Hamley (he/him)
General Board Member
logan@ry.org.nz




Jessee Fia'Ali'i (he/him)
General Board Member
jessee@ry.org.nz



Shaneel Lal (he/him)
General Board Member
shaneel@ry.org.nz



Joel Gatland (they/them)
Treasurer
joel@ry.org.nz



Micaella Stone (she/her)
General Board Member
micaella@ry.org.nz



Our Executive Advisors

Our board is supported by up three Executive Advisors who are over 28 years old. These Executive Advisors support the board in their roles and participate in board meetings, without voting rights.





Bec Sweeney (she/her)
Executive Advisor
bec@ry.org.nz



Nick Laing (he/him)
Executive Advisor
nick@ry.org.nz



Melody Fry (she/her)
Executive Advisor
melody@ry.org.nz